Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to change how you feel about your looks with personalized treatments to surpass your expectations, look no further! Our highly skilled team at Prestige Med Spa and Wellness Center is thrilled to treat patients near Charlotte, NC with an array of diverse cosmetic interests and ambitions. Throughout the years, our office has received numerous testimonials from patients like you who have benefited from our top-notch supervision firsthand. We'd like to encourage you to read through our sizable selection of testimonials and look forward to the outcomes you might accomplish by placing your faith in the hands of our team.

Reviews for Charlotte, NC Medical Doctor Dr. Awa Igbinadolor

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Great staff and atmosphere! Thank you Dr.I"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Excellent customer service! Maura was very efficient and friendly! Much appreciated!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"The doctor is awesome! Mora I believe her name is, she is such a sweetheart, and is very caring! I appreciate all of what everyone does!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Maura is AMAZING!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"As an aging male I was aware of how tired I was over the past few years. I was lacking the energy, drive and fire that I once had as a younger man. I had kinda surrendered to the idea of "It's just part of getting older I suppose." I recently learned about a treatment available for men called Biote hormone optimization. Leah, the office manager, had went over the process and pricing and I thought about it a bit. At first I thought it was expensive, but I really wanted the fire and drive I used to have. I am SO GLAD I went through with this! I feel like I am 23 years old at 49! I am CRUSHING it at work. ...but that isn't the ONLY thing. I am a BEAST in bed now! I feel SO MUCH BETTER! If you're an average working-class guy and getting older, feeling sluggish or not performing in bed like you were when you were younger. GET THIS DONE! It's the best money I've spent and you simply CANNOT put a price on your youth and vitality. DO IT TODAY. Dr. Awa is simply amazing. This Med Spa offers Botox, chemical peels, facials, PRP therapy for hair loss and skin rejuvenation as well. My soon to be wife has even done several cosmetic injections and she looks AMAZING."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Professional. Informative. Gentle. Ask for Dr. Awa ✨😍😇"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Maura was amazing!!!!! Best dermaplane I have ever had in the Charlotte area!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr.Awa and her staff are amazing. They are so accommodating when looking for an appointment, They make sure all questions are answered thoroughly and are so friendly and genuine. Dr. Awa also takes time with her patients, again, thoroughly explaining procedures and everything related, she truly puts you at ease puts and is a true professional."

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"What a beautiful top notch spa,the staff was very kind and friendly. ✨😃"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr.Awa was very kind and considerate. Felt very safe around her and would definitely return for more services in the future!"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google May 20 2023

"Well explained procedure, painless and the service was made easy with great conversation and a comforting feeling."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 05 2023

"This was my first time getting laser hair removal and it was so pleasant. Maura was very professional and it was more relaxing when she started to sing in Spanish. This was an experience I'll never forget and thanks Maura for being yourself and I appreciate the words of encouragement that you spoke to me. I'll see you in 6 wks. Sincerley; Marvin Puckett"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2023

"Beautiful and elegant clean facility.. Prestige MedSpa is owned and managed by a licensed doctor all services are provided by professionals..MORIAH she did a beautiful job and a wonderful job on my laser hair removal she went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and accepted I have made more appointments there for more laser hair removal and I have had injections as well as lip threading ..please be careful ladies and gentlemen of who you use for your facial injections and treatment because there's a lot of folks out there that are not experienced and you will make a mistake like I have done in the past only prestige med spa for me from now on.. Thanks, Terri,..."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My first visit and I will definitely be a regular. Maura did an amazing hydra facial - she was great, she took the time to go an over a proper skin care routine and only suggested needed products."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"She was very sweet and made me feel very relaxed I would love to go again"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional service and my face feel and look amazing. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Moira is the best! She is one of my favorite aestheticians of all time!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Maura was so sweet and supportive when she did my dermaplaning. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! I loved the results, making my face so smooth and soft!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Maura is great to work with! I had both the perfect peel and laser and I’ve had great experience! Thank you for being professional, informative and taking care of your clients, definitely would recommend, very personable and great personality of the staff!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Amazing Med Spa!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Tenured client here. Highly recommend. Ask for Moira. She is very knowledgeable and patient. She recommends services based on what you need and doesn’t try to upsell like many other places. She is honest about which services and products are worth the investment and makes recommendations for others if you don’t have a strong need for it. Thorough treatments and service. My skin feels amazing. Recommend: laser hair removal, facials, chemical peels"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been going to Maura for over 2 years for all my beauty needs. If you have colored skin this is the place you must go! After having been burned at other facilities I finally found this place. The owner is colored and knows how to deliver quality treatments for our skin without damaging it. I will never go anywhere else again!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Skin Resurfacing; Maura is attentive thorough & has great customer service!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I would love to brag on this Spa! I walked into this place not knowing what to expect. I have been to several spas in over 20 years and nothing wows me anymore. However, I spoke to the wonderful Esthetician Maura and she calmed my fears and I just knew that I could trust her. Needless to say, she did wonders with my face!! She gave me the best facial treatment ever! If you want to have your face pampered and revived, please go see Maura at Prestige Spa! Thanks girl, I will be back."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personable and excellent work."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2022

"Dr. Awawu is a fantastic doctor. She has helped my husband and me by educating us on the life-changing benefits of Bioidentical hormone replacement therapy. We have enjoyed all these health benefits received by doing this. I would say take the time to investigate this with Dr. Awawu to see if this meets your needs. These benefits could surprise you. Cheers, Paula"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Apr 25 2022

"My experience here was wonderful. My aesthetician, Liliya took great care for comfort and safety. Recommended for facials!!"

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Apr 25 2022

"LOVE the service. The spa is quaint, well decorated and inviting."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Liliya was very polite, professional and knowledgeable about her services. I will definitely return too her to receive my services. She is amazing at what she does!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Great experience overall. The facility is clean and the technician is very professional and knowledgeable. My laser service has been effective and I look forward to future appointments and services."

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"Liliya was amazing."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"Great experience overall. The facility is clean and the technician is very professional and knowledgeable. My laser service has been effective and I look forward to future appointments and services."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"I've had such relaxing experiences here and the staff is always so kind and attentive."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"Everyone was so nice. This was my first time getting a dermaplane and I loved the results. I found them through Groupon. I want to go back for other treatments."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"Liliya was very polite, professional and knowledgeable about her services. I will definitely return too her to receive my services. She is amazing at what she does!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"I went there for a facial and it was very very relaxing. The staff was very sweet, their hospitality was wonderful. I can’t wait to go back for more!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"Nice environment and great customer service"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"The Aestheticians at this medspa are all very hardworking, honest and authentic! I would recommend this to everyone!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"Liliya does the best job!!! Ask for liliya when you go there to get your stuff done right."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"The manager and staff are extremely knowledgeable and welcoming. I will be returning soon."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"Such a good experience!!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"Welcoming environment great service"

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Apr 25 2021

"My face feels so smooth and clean after my facial!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Yelp Feb 12 2021

"Such a gem in Steele Creek! Dr. Awa is amazing and the front desk is so efficient! She takes time at each appointment to answer all questions and concerns with me and my family. We are on the Biote hormone therapy and it has been a lifesaver since not many doctors offer this service."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"I’m a dark skin female and thought the procedure would not work or would be extremely painful. I was surprised after the first procedure I saw results, less hair growth in my chin & neck area and the dark spots are clearing up. Susan gave me instructions to follow after the first & second procedure and I haven’t had any issues!!! I’m not using a bunch of makeup to cover up anymore!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"Great location. Rooms and reception area are always clean. Very personable staff. Good service at extremely reasonable prices."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"Absolutely the most amazing people work there. Every time I have been there I leave feeling Amazing.!!! Truly are very good at what they do. I would highly recommend this place to everybody that I know."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"Very Friendly and profesional staff , place is very elegant."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"The best and most knowledgeable staff who take true care of their customers."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"I had a great experience at Prestige Med Spa. The spa salon is very upscale and relaxing, the staff is very professional, welcoming, and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and explained the procedure at every step. I give this spa a strong 5 – star rating!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"Laser hair removal has changed my life. Before my appointment I was terrified by laser hair removal but Jennifer is the absolute BEST! I went in and she was so great at explaining everything. She went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. The machine they use is incomparable to others, SO painless, I was shocked! The results are immediate and I’m so impressed. Thank you Jennifer!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"Beautiful facility. The staff were extremely professional and very friendly. Will certainly visit again."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"Just had my second laser hair removal treatment this afternoon. I was very impressed with the results after the first visit, so I'm excited to see the final product. The facility is clean, friendly, and inviting. Staff is personable and relaxed, gave clear instructions and expectations. I would definitely go back for future treatments."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"The cutest med spa!!! The inside is so cute and elegant. The technician knows what’s she doing and always make sure you’re comfortable. If you are looking to get your laser hair removal, please do yourself a favor and go here. It’s the best and pain free experience ever!!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"LOVE LOVE LOVE! I am so happy I found this med spa!! They know what they are doing! Best experience ever!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2020

"I highly recommend Prestige Med Spa and Wellness Center. They have the most excellent customer service and they really do care. They do a phenomenal job and I am extremely satisfied."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.